Kabale district council Approves Two New Members of District Service Commission

Kabale district council Approves Two New Members of District Service Commission

By Alex Byakatonda


Kabale district council, has today unanimously approved two members of the district service commission (DSC), to full constitute the commission and further streamline personnel recruitment and management.

The members are, Odo Arigye, the former Ntungamo district education officer, and Mary Tushabe, to represent the people with disabilities. The members were presented to the council by the Kabale district Chairperson, Nelson Nshangabasheija, in accordance with article 198 and section 54 and sub section 3 of the local government Act, and was seconded by Male councilor for Rubaya sub county, Boaz March, before they were unanimously approved by the council. These will replace, Christine Byabagambi and Wycliff Mugisha, a representative of People with disabilities, whose contracts expired after serving two mandatory terms.

The approved members, who await approval and appointment by the Uganda Public service commission, will join three others, whose contracts were recently approved by the service commission. These are, Javan Rwamafa Rwanyanure, the commission chairperson, Beatrice Twayaga, a member and Asuman Kirarira, who represents urban authorities.

Meanwhile, the district council also unanimously approved, John Bosco Agaba, as a member of the district land board.

Agaba will replace Augustine Bwiragura, who declined re-appointment on the board, that was approved by the district council on 16th June, last year, following the expiry of the term of office of the former board on 20th March 2020. The other members board are, Cephas Birungi Kagyenda, the chairperson, and,  Elisah Rukanga, Zainab Hamisi Alli and Hope Tukamushaba.










Share this post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: